Bottom

HeadlineThe Kodachrome Project

Page: [1]

AuthorComment

Kodachrome_Project  
Oct-26-2008, 17:09 GMT
USA - United Staates America

Hi,

I am Daniel Bayer, the creator and director of the Kodachrome Project, a global tribute to Kodachrome´s 75th anniversary.

It will come as no Surprise that in less than a year or two, Kodak will cease to produce Kodachrome film. But as a professional photographer shooting for decades, no digital can compare to it. I shoot it with Leica cameras and it is stunning. I need to make a portrait of Paul in the next year or so on Kodachrome for the project, it would be utterly lame if this did not happen. I need help in facilitating that. I am not a celebrity nut, I live in Aspen, celebrities are my neighbors so one need not worry about the typical fanfare, I am a professional and they are people.

Validation of this project can be found by simply googling the word "Kodachrome". The site, Kodachromeproject.com, will appear on the first page of the results. This project is very important to the history of the film and the closing of the era known as the Kodachrome era. So I am going to be using every possible way to get Paul to engage in it some how. Maybe he can meet me in Kodachrome Basin?

Look for an article on Kodachrome in the Wichita Eagle on Monday, the 27th of October. I have been quoted in it. This is the real deal folks, and we are running out of time, so lets get real.

Sincerely,

Daniel Bayer
Creator / Director of the Kodachrome Project

Use SEND to share on Facebook or A.M.P.S

[Like] [Reply] - [Readers: 753 ]

Kodachrome_Project
Oct-26-2008, 17:16 GMT

This is the link to the site if anyone is interested:

http://www.Kodachromeproject.com

A link to a good recent thread on the film on a large film only site:

http://www.apug.org/forums/forum40/54504-how-nudge
-
Kodachrome-back-into-consumers-eye.html

Kodachrome_Project
Oct-26-2008, 17:22 GMT