HeadlineRelease of Live 1969

Page: [1] [2] [3]

AuthorComment

mog
Jan-31-2008, 03:28 GMT
IP:
Canada

Hi folks,

Saw that S&G Live 1969 will be available exclusively at Starbucks (LOL !!!) on March 11 and then release officially in September 2008.

[Like] [Reply] - [Readers: 420 ]

Natacha
Feb-01-2008, 09:47 GMT
France

Well, they (Starbucks) did it with other great artist like ...Paul Mccartney.
I look forward to March 11 (is that an ´all over the world´s´ release date ?)because in Paris Starbucks cafes have a cheesecake - the real thing, and I am an expert on that subject, believe me - that you could die for...

Simon
Feb-01-2008, 16:44 GMT
United Kingdom

Joni Mitchell relaunched her return to the music scene, via Starbucks.
her most recent release(Starbucks Hear Music)label, was piped into the shops worldwide last September.

The reasoning was that the core fanbase of such artists (S&G,Mitchell, McCartney) were more likely to spend time in the coffee shops than music stores these days.

Could well be right.

Kuno
Feb-03-2008, 20:11 GMT
Switzerland

Did I understand correctly, the album is available on Starbucks half a year before it hits the usual stores ?

Does that mean I have to go to Starbucks (that weird place where some people get their coffee at double price) ??

Scaaty  
Feb-03-2008, 21:34 GMT
Ireland

Even more than double price cos they usually forget to add the coffee, and cappachino´s generally have no liquid either so its 3 euro for a styrofoam of froth!!

Jon
Feb-03-2008, 22:41 GMT
USA - United Staates America

Some folks go their to be trendy, they get their coffee and then stay there and read or use their laptops or something like that. Personally, I don´t think the coffee is all that good.

Nikki
Feb-04-2008, 05:48 GMT
Canada

The frappachinos are really good in the summer...but for the rest of the year I prefer Tim Hortons...right fellow Canadians? :)

nancy
Feb-04-2008, 06:37 GMT