www.paul-simon.info 
The neck of my Guitar

Forum Mainpage

Start a new Thread

Bottom


HeadlineDeamer of Music Website

Page: [1] [2]

AuthorComment

Gerard
Jan-23-2010, 01:50 GMT
New Zealand

Does anyone know what has happened to the wonderful Dreamer of Music Paul Simon website? It says account has been suspended. I do how it comes back as it has some great stuff and very good news section.

 
[Readers: 388 ]

Ans
Jan-23-2010, 12:24 GMT
Netherlands

I don´t know why the site has gone, it was a very good site. I saw a new Spanish site on the web mentioned at thesoundofsimon.tk
A site with no commercials or banners and with a blog and forum in the works for the Spanish fans.
http://paulsimon.zobyhost.com/

Could this be a new site instead of the Old site of thedreamerofmusic?

I also discovered another PS site on the web but I don´t think the information on this site is right, I never heard of 14 sold out concerts in Nantes in 1994 or did I completely miss this information.....?

http://www.last.fm/music/Paul+Simon

  [Readers: 388 ]

Suzi
Jan-23-2010, 17:47 GMT
USA - United Staates America

I sure hope it comes back. I especially liked his explanation of how he wrote each song. I can´t read Spanish unfortunately.

  [Readers: 388 ]

Bodo
Jan-26-2010, 11:32 GMT
Austria

Still suspended.

Well, you now paul-simon.info got suspended last year, but that was because of too much traffic. (these internet companies s...)
It might be that they got suspended because of copyrighted material - I hope not!

  [Readers: 388 ]

Jose Maria
Jan-26-2010, 14:23 GMT
Spain

The website The Dreamer Of Music is temporarily out of service because a big failure in the hosting site (Hostalia).
Because of this and other before problems we have decided to move the site to another host.
Whenever the movement is completed we will notice it to you all.
Thanks to those who have shown their support to the site.
And please don´t speculate about other reasons for the temporarily black-off, there are not other reasons.
And thanks to Bodo for allowing to post this one here.

  [Readers: 388 ]

Bodo
Jan-26-2010, 15:12 GMT
Austria

Thanks for your post Jose and clearing it up.

Good to know the site is back soon.

I always have had problems with hosters too, so these speculations are just my own bad experience over time :-(


BTW: last time (this January) when the site did not work I was not moving it to another server - the server got infected by a hacker who has send spam email from it. We had to re-install everything.
Ah believe me, on the internet behind nearly everything is some bad person :-(

  [Readers: 388 ]

Brenda
Apr-02-2010, 01:34 GMT
Australia

The dreamer of music site is back on line. There is also a couple of sites which say they are Paul Simon sites with the same name but nothing to do with Paul. Very confusing!

  [Readers: 388 ]

Helen
Apr-02-2010, 01:45 GMT
Australia

Can someone post the link to dreamer of music website. My google search brings up something else.

  [Readers: 388 ]

Bodo
Apr-02-2010, 08:22 GMT
Austria

I can not see it Brenda.

  [Readers: 388 ]

Brenda
Apr-02-2010, 09:28 GMT
Australia

http://thedreamerofmusic.org/ hope this works. I was in it this morning , There is similar one above it which says PS bit is nothing to do with him. i just clicked on the photo and it worked

  [Readers: 388 ]

Brenda
Apr-02-2010, 09:39 GMT
Australia

funny though. when you get to their home page the url at the top gets you to that website which is nothing to do with PS,

  [Readers: 388 ]

Helen
Apr-02-2010, 11:15 GMT
Australia

Thanks, thedreamerofmusic.com people are very clever using the thedreamerofmusic.org description to come up in google, making you think it´s the right site. I´ve seen this before with other sites.

  [Readers: 388 ]

Bodo
Apr-02-2010, 16:55 GMT
Austria

Ok, I am not sure if we will ever hear what happened, but of course: The dreamer of music website has lost its original url which was
thedreamerofmusic.com
and now has moved to
thedreamerofmusic.org

Why? Well, I do not know, I can only speculate what would happen if I do not set the domain http://www.paul-simon.info to AUTO RENEW and do not pay it in advance every time (6 months before or so). Someone else could make a reservation on the domain name, and in the second I forget to pay immediately, another person will get this domain name.

But I am not sure if this happenend there. The domain name should always belong to the person who registered it, or to the company behind it. You should do anything to get it back, there are administative stations which should help you.

Now, this is a really bad situation, because ever link goes to http://www.thedreamerofmusic.com , so the name thedreamerofmusic.org is worth nothing...

  [Readers: 388 ]

Helen
Apr-02-2010, 23:04 GMT
Australia

Thanks Bodo, this is be a good lesson for the websites I manage. Better be prompt in renewing domain names.

  [Readers: 388 ]

Helen
Apr-13-2010, 05:00 GMT
Australia

Actually, domain name scams are prevalent, rather than being too prompt need to be aware when receiving suspect renewal notices.

  [Readers: 388 ]

Page: [1] [2]

Forum Mainpage

Start a new Thread

Top