The neck of my Guitar

Back to concert list

July 02, 1987 - USA / New York
New York - Madison Square Garden


1.Township Jive
2.The Boy in the Bubble
3.Gumboots / Whispering Bells
4.Bring Him Back Home(featuring Hugh Masekela)
5.Crazy Love Vol. II
6.I Know What I Know
7.Jinkel E. Maweni (featuring Miriam Makeba)
8.Soweto Blues(featuring Miriam Makeba)
9.Under African Skies(with Miriam Makeba)
10.Unomathemba (A ChildĀ“s Name)(featuring Lady Blacksmith Mambazo)
11.Hello My Baby(featuring Lady Blacksmith Mambazo)
14.You Can Call Me Al
15.Stimela(featuring Ladysmith Black Mambazo)
16.Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes
17.Nkosi SikelelĀ“ iAfrika(National Anthem of South Africa)
18.King Of Kings / Amazing Grace
(featuring Ladysmith Black Mambazo)
19.The Boxer
20.Mother and Child Reunion
21.The Sound of Silence

The band (not all members are present at all shows)

Bakithi Kumalo - Bass
Tony Cedras - Accordeon, Keyboard, Guitars
Ray Phiri - Guitars
John Selolwane - Guitars
Sonti Mndebele - Background Vocals
Nobambo Fazakerley - Background Vocals
Nomsa Caluza - Background Vocals
Isaac Mtshali - Drums
Barney Rachabane - Saxophone, Pennywhistle
Ladysmith Black Mambazo - Vocals

Fans who attended this show