www.paul-simon.info 
The neck of my Guitar

S&G to postpone Vancouver show: report

from Joey , 2010-04-28
0:0

Simon & Garfunkel to postpone Vancouver show: Report

By Gordon McIntyre, The ProvinceApril 28, 2010 6:38 AM

It will be the Sounds of Silence at GM Place on Thursday night: Simon and Garfunkel have postponed their Vancouver concert, according to someone close to the tour.

An announcement will be made later on Wednesday.

Simon and Garfunkel last performed on Saturday in New Orleans at the Jazz and Heritage Festival, but Art Garfunkel has come down with a throat problem that hinders his singing (itīs always Garfunkel, isnīt it?).

Garfunkel was in īpoor voice,ī according to one review of the New Orleans concert.

The S&G concert wasnīt going to be affected by the NHL playoffs, but the Eagles are keeping a close eye on the Canucks schedule.

The Eagles play GM Place on May 9 and 10 and are hoping to get into the arena on May 8 to set up. Thatīs a Saturday, which CBC holds dear for Hockey Night in Canada, and it could be the date for Game 4 of the Canucks-Blackhawks series, especially since the NHL switched Game 1 from Friday to this Saturday because of NBCīs concerns over the Washington-Montreal series going to a Game 7 tonight.

No problem with the Eaglesī third Vancouver concert, on May 14 at the Pacific Coliseum: The main tenant at the PNE arena is the Vancouver Giants of the WHL and their season is done.

Đ Copyright (c) The Province

http://www.theprovince.com/news/Simon+Garfunkel+po
stpone+Vancouver+show+Report/2960597/story.html


S&G Spring Tour postponed to July

from Bodo , 2010-04-29
0:0

All S&G shows have been postponed due to health/voice problems by Art Garfunkel.

The new dates are:

July 3 Sat Vancouver BC General Motors Place
July 5 Mon Calgary AB Pengrowth Saddledome
July 6 Tue Edmonton AB Rexall Place
July 8 Thu Winnipeg MB MTS Centre
July 9 Fri Saskatoon SK Credit Union Centre
July 11 Sun Fargo ND Fargodome
July 12 Mon St. Paul MN Xcel Energy Center
July 14 Wed Madison WI Kohl Center Arena
July 17 Sat Auburn Hills MI Palace of Auburn Hills
July 19 Mon Toronto ON Air Canada Centre
July 21 Wed Ottawa ON Scotiabank Place
July 22 Thu Montreal QC Bell Centre
July 24 Sat Halifax NS Halifax Metro Centre
July 25 Sun Halifax NS Halifax Metro Centre
July 29 Thu Uncasville CT Mohegan Sun Arena
July 31 Sat Atlantic City NJ Trump Taj Mahal Etess Arena

To write a concert review or send in a setlist, please follow this link:
http://www.paul-simon.info/PHP/listconcerts.php?to
ur=31